Does size matter? ;)


Does size matter? The ultimate question…

For me it does matter when it comes to dogs πŸ˜‰

Let me proudly present my giant, Cian, the Irish wolfhound…the Beast πŸ™‚

Despite of his size he is the most gentle loving dog I have ever known. He is great with kids although I had some doubts when I was pregnant.

He is a dog that is kept inside (as most of the dogs in Sweden) and I must say that you hardly realize that you are having a dog in your house. He keeps calm, mostly laying down on the tiles (cooling himself:)) and not jumping and running around like crazy.

He loves winter and hates summer. He usually climbs up on a pile of snow, lays down and cools himself. This is what he does. Apart from that he eats snow πŸ™‚ and it is not possible to call him in once we let him out.

He does not mind jumping in the boot and taking a car ride especially if he is taken to the summer house next to a lake where he can take a bath. I must say that you need a rather big car with a huge boot space to fit him inside πŸ™‚ .

He is a lovely giant, an eye-catching view for everyone when we are walking him. This is the most dog you can get for your money I must say πŸ˜€ !

He behaves well during his walks and loves fooling around with other dogs once he has the opportunity doing it (most of the times people with smaller dogs are a bit scared). He can be a bit pushy sometimes, but this is the way we all love him.

4 thoughts on “Does size matter? ;)

    • Hi Kailani, Thanks for your comment!
      There is something wrong with the ( my πŸ™‚ ) human mind, when it is winter I long for summer, when it is summer I long for winter. Never good enough πŸ™‚ I would really like to find a place where it is +15-20 Celsius degrees around the whole year. That would be perfect!

    • Hi Alex,
      I think you would have come over your fear if you had a dog from the very beginning as a puppy and saw her/him grow up in front of your eyes.
      In the very beginning he was just a cute little package too, a baby πŸ™‚
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting my blog!

I appreciate your comments a lot, feel free to tell me what's in your mind!

